top of page

LIFE IN PLASTIC, IT'S FANTASTIC


For this party I realized a few decor projects, and most of them were upgraded versions of some of my past DIYs. Of course I had to create some new neon signs, which I made by using some metallic wire and led wire and then attached to a panel. In the following pictures, beside the iconic twisted plastic straws, you can also spot some of the paper straws I selected for the theme, which had a pink and blue marbled pattern and an holographic design.

The main handmade details were Friends-themed. I recreated the famous golden frame on the lilac door from Monica and Rachel's apartment with Das clay and painted it, and I made the logo sign, a nice prop for my photobooth. Of course I had to hand-draw the Central Perk sign, which turned out incredibly realistic and pretty.

Balloons had to be everywhere, in every matching shape and colour, as well as inflatable furniture and metallic fringe curtains, to make clear that life in plastic is fantastic.

More decor ideas will be featured in the next post, which will be dedicated to food and drinks, and you'll also be able to see how everything turned out from the photobooth pictures.

bottom of page