top of page

LET THE FEAST BEGIN!

I really wanted to save the best for last, so the very last projects I'm going to post about are the Sweets Trolley and the 'Brew-your-own-potion' cocktail bar. This is probably my best work so far, I really did put a lot of effort in it and I intend to show you how I got through every step of the process.

ANYTHING FROM THE TROLLEY?

First of all I bought some themed Haribo candy on Amazon, which I put in some giant glass jars. Giulia baked delicious pumpkin-chocolate and beet muffins, as well as some coconut truffles. We also served some chocolate bars (in case of dementors attack!). Giulia also printed and built some original Bertie Bott's every flavour beans boxes.

All of the jars and bottles had their own label, which I realized in various ways. Some of them were handwritten and handcrafted, some were storebought. They all had the name of a magical sweet or of a potion or of an ingredient on one side, and the muggle name on the other. It took me a while to figure out where to serve what and mostly to find the proper magical ingredient for each muggle ingredient, but it was really worth the time!

ADVANCED POTION MAKING

For the cocktail bar I made a huge sign which gave me a hard time, mostly because my markers were running out of ink. Nonetheless, it turned our really pretty. We made a bloody sangria and the Pensive punch, which were awesome because of the edible pearlescent powder we put in them! It really gave them the magical look we wanted to achieve, and our guests loved it. Giulia printed the cover of some magical books, including the famous Advanced Potion Making by Libatius Borage, and I inserted in it an handwritten Half-Blood Prince signature and a funny list of cocktails, whose names I transformed into magical names with some basic word plays. It was a last minute project yet I was amazed by what I could came up with in such short time!

And that's me dressed as Fleur Delacour happy and smiling, because... all was well. Later on I'll add some more pictures of me and my guests all dressed up, to give you some inspiration for your costumes! Until then, mischief made.

bottom of page