top of page

BOOZE


The title of this post pretty much sums up my personal choices for the 70's themed party, yet I must explain that I had decided to focus on drinking instead of eating because of the time at which the party took place. We got it started at 10:30 pm so it was too late for dinner yet too early to not serve anything to eat. Plus you don't want your guests to get drunk in less than an hour so you're better fill them stomachs.

In the picture above you can see the illustration I have realized for the cocktail bar. My guests loved it and it was really easy to realize, you can make your own just by writing with permanent water based markers on a black painted wooden board. Little effort, great results! I've placed it on the table with all the beverages and garnishes.

Since I hadn't planned to serve any "dinner food", I picked some special snacks such as veggie chips, tobasco popcorns and any strange colourful version of the typical party food I could find. As I said before, unfortunatley I didn't take as may photos as I would, so that's all I'm able to show you. Since I don't even have any pictures of the only two recipes I had realized for the party the only thing I could do to show them to you was drawing them, so here they are:

I took inspiration from many Pinterest recipes, yet I ended up creating my own version of both drinks. It was a success and my friends drank them all before I could even take a photo. You should definitely try them out!

bottom of page